2022 Nominees for SPIE Board of Directors

Every year, SPIE Members have the opportunity to elect the leadership who will guide the direction of the Society. In the 2022 election, four new directors and a secretary/treasurer will be elected, in addition to a new vice president. The newly-elected vice president will serve as president-elect in 2024 and president in 2025.
26 April 2022

Your vote is important: help shape the future of your society.

The 2022 election opens 27 June and closes 12 August. The election results will be announced at the Annual General Meeting of the Society.

SPIE has partnered with Survey & Ballot Systems to administer the 2022 election. If you do not receive your election email by 27 June, 2022 please contact support@directvote.net.

In 2023 the 15 currently-seated SPIE elected Officers and Directors are composed of nine women and six men, of which there are two in government, eight in academia, and five in industry.

SPIE Vice President Candidates

The candidates for vice president are SPIE Fellows Peter de Groot and Donis Flagello.

 Peter de Groot  Donis Flagello

Peter de Groot
Zygo Corporation

Donis Flagello
Nikon Research Corporation of America

SPIE Secretary/Treasurer Candidate

Jim McNally, StratTHNK Associates (USA), is the candidate for secretary/treasurer.

Jim McNally
Jim McNally
StratTHNK Associates


SPIE Director Candidates

Four positions are open for SPIE directors, who will serve three-year terms.
The candidates are:

Will Conley  Jessica DeGroote-Nelson  Rainer Erdmann
Will Conley
Cymer LLC
Jessica DeGroote-Nelson
Optimax Systems Inc
Rainer Erdmann
PicoQuant GmbH
David Hagan  Byoungho Lee  Paul Montgomery
David Hagan
Byoungho Lee
Seoul National Univ
Paul Montgomery
CNRS – ICube

Miles Padgett  Laura Waller

Miles Padgett
Univ of Glasgow

Laura Waller
Univ of California Berkeley

TAGS: Government
Recent News
Sign in to read the full article
Create a free SPIE account to get access to
premium articles and original research
Forgot your username?