SPIE 2017 Election

SPIE Board of Directors announces slate for 2017 SPIE election.

01 April 2017

The SPIE Board of Directors has approved the following election slate for the Society’s 2017 election, which will open 12 June and close 26 July.

SPIE members eligible to vote will select four new directors, a vice president, and a secretary/treasurer. Directors serve three-year terms and officers serve for one year.

Candidates for vice president
Video interviews with the vice president candidates can be viewed on SPIE.org.
Candidate for secretary/treasurer
Director candidates

Other officers, previously elected, are SPIE President-Elect Maryellen Giger of University of Chicago (USA), who will become SPIE president in January 2018, and SPIE Vice President Jim Oschmann of Ball Aerospace & Technologies (USA), who becomes president-elect next year.

SPIE President Glenn Boreman of University of North Carolina at Charlotte and Plasmonics Inc. (USA) will become immediate past president.

SPIE members eligible to vote will receive instructions via email.

Election results will be announced at the SPIE annual general meeting at SPIE Optics + Photonics in San Diego (USA) 8 August.

TAGS: Society News
Recent News
Sign in to read the full article
Create a free SPIE account to get access to
premium articles and original research
Forgot your username?