2021 Nominees for SPIE Board of Directors

Every year, SPIE Members have the opportunity to elect the leadership who will guide the direction of the Society. In the 2021 election, four new directors and a secretary/treasurer will be elected, in addition to a new vice president.
11 May 2021

Your vote is important: help shape the future of your society.

The 2021 election opens 2 June and closes 22 July. The election results will be announced at the Annual General Meeting of the Society.

SPIE has partnered with Survey & Ballot Systems to administer the 2021 election. If you do not receive your election email by 3 June, 2021 please contact support@directvote.net.

In 2022 the 15 currently-seated SPIE elected Officers and Directors are composed of eight women and seven men, of which there are two in government, eight in academia, and five in industry.

SPIE Vice President Candidates

The candidates for vice president are SPIE Fellows Jennifer Barton and Kristen Maitland.

 Jennifer Barton  Kristen Maitland

Jennifer Barton
University of Arizona
Video statement

Kristen Maitland
Texas A&M University
Video statement

SPIE Secretary/Treasurer Candidate

Jason Mulliner, CFO at Alluxa (USA), is the candidate for secretary/treasurer.
Mulliner previously served as secretary/treasurer in 2020.

Jason Mulliner
Jason Mulliner


SPIE Directors Candidates

Four positions are open for SPIE directors, who will serve three-year terms.
The candidates are:

Allison Barto  Audrey Bowden  Mark Clampin
Allison Barto
Ball Aerospace
Audrey Bowden
Vanderbilt University
Mark Clampin
NASA Goddard Space Flight Ctr.
Rebecca Fahrig  Gong-Ru Lin  Craig Olson
Rebecca Fahrig
Siemens Healthineers
Gong-Ru Lin
National Taiwan University
Craig Olson

Mark Tolbert  Reinhard Voelkel

Mark Tolbert
TOPTICA Photonics Inc.

Reinhard Voelkel
CEO of Süss Microsystems

TAGS: Society News
Recent News
Sign in to read the full article
Create a free SPIE account to get access to
premium articles and original research
Forgot your username?