Leibinger Awards honor laser, photonics innovation

SPIE Newsroom
12 September 2016

12 September 2016

The Berthold Leibinger Innovationspreis and Zukunftspreis winners were named in Ditzingen, Germany, on 9 September.

Four prizes were awarded: three Innovationspreis awards for laser research, and the Zukunftspreis (Future Prize). The Berthold Leibinger Stiftung aims to stimulate scientific effort by awarding these biannual international research and innovation prizes.

Gérard Mourou of École Polytechnique is the recipient of the Leibinger Zukunftspreis (Future Prize) for his invention of chirped pulse amplification.

Recent News
Sign in to read the full article
Create a free SPIE account to get access to
premium articles and original research
Forgot your username?