• Individual Members
  • Early Career Members
  • Student Members
  • Student Events
    Student News
    Student Chapters
    Application, Requirements and Criteria
    Named SPIE Scholarships
    Michael Kidger Scholarship
    Nick Cobb Memorial Scholarship
    The Yaver Scholarship
    Student Author Travel Grants
    MKS Instruments Awards
  • Corporate Members
  • SPIE Professional Magazine
  • Visiting Lecturers
  • Women In Optics
  • BACUS Technical Group
Print PageEmail Page

North America

Grant Winners List


College of Charleston, USA

Colorado School of Mines, USA

Great Lakes Regional Chapter & Great Lakes Student Chapters, USA

Montclair State University, USA

New Mexico State Univ., USA

Rice Univ., USA

Texas Christian Univ., USA

Three Rivers Community College, USA

Univ. of Arizona, College of Optical Sciences, USA

Univ. of N. Carolina/Chapel Hill, USA

University of Rochester, Institute of Optics, USA

Washington Univ. School of Medicine, USA

Scholarship Winners List


Kirk D. Anderson, Michigan Technological Univ., USA
Subashini Asokan, Rice Univ., USA
Joseph L. Baccanti, Indiana Univ. of Pennsylvania, USA
Miguel A. Bandres, California Institute of Technology, USA
Ivan Barrientos, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Sam Bennett-Williams, Hickman High School, USA
Matthew B. Bouchard, Northeastern Univ., USA
Ozan Cakmakci, Univ. of Central Florida, USA
Daniel Ceperly, Univ. of California, Berkeley, USA
Emmanuel Chang, Rice Univ., USA
Kenneth J. Chau, Univ. of Alberta, Canada
Weibin Chen, Univ. of Dayton, USA
Thomas (Hsin-Chi) Chia, Yale Univ., USA
Justin R. Crepp, Univ. of Florida, USA
James Davis, Bountiful High School, USA
Jahan M. Dawlaty, Cornell Univ., USA
Christopher R. DeAngelis, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Matthew Donnelly, St. Bernard High School, USA
Priti Duggal, Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA
Sean Dupont, Texas A&M Univ., USA
Jordan C. Dwelle, Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA
Aysegul Ergin, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Paul R. Farnam, Rock Bridge High School, USA
Kyle H. Fuerschbach, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Seth R. Ginter, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Dathon Golish, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Samuel A. Gross, Thomas Jefferson High School, USA
Mingxia Gu, Kent State Univ., USA
Manuel Guizar- Sicairos, Univ. of Rochester, USA
Nathan Hagen, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Raul I. Hernandez Aranda, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Olena A. Ivashyna, Washington Univ. in St. Louis, USA
Alex Jiao, Northville High School, USA
Sergio J. Johnson, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Joshua J. Kim, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Anika Kinkhabwala, Stanford Univ., USA
Tracy H. Law, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Andrew Leifer, Stanford Univ., USA
Jacob Levy, Duke Univ., USA
Sam Litvin, Univ. of California/San Diego, USA
Yannick K. Lize, Univ. of Montreal (Canada)
Carlos Lopez Mariscal, Centro de Optica/ITESM, Mexico
Nikolay S. Makarov, Montana State Univ., USA
Konstantinos Makris, Univ. of Central Florida, USA
John W. McMurdy, Brown Univ., USA
Scott Mettlen, Indiana Univ. of Pennsylvania, USA
Brian W. Miller, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Norman N.M.F. Milton, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Songyot Nakariyakul, Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA
Michael D. Niemack, Princeton Univ., USA
Oksana Olkhovyk, Kent State Univ., USA
Kayode C. Oloke, Canadian College of Business & Computers, Canada
Wojtek J. Poppe, Univ. of California/Berkeley, USA
David L.R. Press, Stanford Univ., USA
Anna Pyajt, Univ. of Washington, USA
Jeff Richey, Univ. of Arizona, USA
David R. Scherer, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Matthew B. Schwab, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Bohdan Senyuk, Kent State Univ., USA
Meghna Singh, Univ. of Alberta, Canada
Jason Slinker, Cornell Univ., USA
Nicholas D. Trail, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Yaroslav Urzhumov, Univ. of Texas/Austin, USA
Paulino Vacas, Centro de Investigaciones en Óptica, Mexico
Laura B. Valdmanis, Prior Lake High School, USA
Pouria Valley, Univ. of Arizona, USA
Jaron Van Dijken, Univ. of Alberta, Canada
Andy van Popta, Univ. of Alberta, Canada
Brianna A. Wills, Linn State Technical College, USA
Scott J. Woltman, Brown Univ., USA
Yinying Xiao-Li, Univ. of Arizona, USA
GuangWei Yuan, Colorado State Univ., USA
Rami F. Zewail, Univ of Alberta, Canada

Scholarship and Grant Recipients in Other Regions

Ready for the benefits of individual SPIE membership?
Join or Renew
Already a member? Get access to member-only content.
Sign In

Member-only Content:

These articles are available only to SPIE Members as a valuable resource.
Member-only content Icon
Icon denotes member-only content.

The Joe and Agnete Yaver Memorial Scholarship

SPIE Online Courses

At Your Pace - On Your Schedule

SPIE t-shirts, ties, and scarves are now available. Get free shipping for a limited time. Shop now.

2017 Salary Report