Share Email Print


Materials for Infrared Detectors

*This item is only available on the SPIE Digital Library.

Volume Details

Volume Number: 4454
Date Published: 12 November 2001

Table of Contents
show all abstracts | hide all abstracts
Space applications for HgCdTe at FIR wavelengths between 50 and 150 um
Author(s): Albert L. Betz; Rita T. Boreiko
Show Abstract
Advances in large-area Hg1-xCdxTe photovoltaic detectors for remote sensing applications
Author(s): Priyalal S. Wijewarnasuriya; Majid Zandian; Jamie D. Phillips; Dennis E. Edwall; Roger E. DeWames; Gernot Hildebrandt; Jagmohan Bajaj; Jose M. Arias; Arvind I. D'Souza; Fergus E. Moore
Show Abstract
New advanced two-color (MW/LW) infrared detector and focal plane array design using InGaAs/InAlAs quantum well infrared photodetectors on InP substrates
Author(s): Stephen W. Kennerly; John W. Little; Arnold C. Goldberg; Richard P. Leavitt
Show Abstract
Large-format broadband multicolor GaAs/AlGaAs quantum well infrared photodetector (QWIP) focal plane arrays
Author(s): Sumith V. Bandara; Sarath D. Gunapala; John K. Liu; S. B. Rafol; David Z.Y. Ting; Jason M. Mumolo; Francis M. Reininger; J. M. Fastenau; Amy W.K. Liu
Show Abstract
Proposed two-color HgCdTe focal plane array
Author(s): Vikram Dhar; Vishnu Gopal
Show Abstract
Advances in HgCdTe-based infrared detector materials: the role of molecular-beam epitaxy
Author(s): Terence J. de Lyon; Rajesh D. Rajavel; John A. Roth; John E. Jensen; Greg L. Olson; Peter D. Brewer; Andrew T. Hunter; Tod S. Williamson; Steven L. Bailey; James W. Bangs; Aimee Buell; George Chapman; Alex C. Childs; Eli Gordon; Michael D. Jack; Scott M. Johnson; Kim Kosai; Kevin D. Maranowski; Elizabeth A. Patten; Jeff Peterson; Le T. Pham; William A. Radford; Valerie Randall; John B. Varesi; Jerry A. Wilson
Show Abstract
Hg1-xCdxTe(112) nucleation on silicon composite substrates
Author(s): Paul Boieriu; G. Brill; Y. P. Chen; Silviu Velicu; Nibir K. Dhar
Show Abstract
Electrical activation and electrical properties of arsenic-doped Hg1-xCdxTe epilayers grown by MBE
Author(s): Yusuf Selamet; Giacomo Badano; Christoph H. Grein; Paul Boieriu; Vaidya Nathan; Sivalingam Sivananthan
Show Abstract
Proton and H+-ion radiation effect on intersubband transition in GaAs/AlGaAs multiple quantum wells
Author(s): Yosief Berhane; M. Omar Manasreh; B.D. Weaver; H.H. Tan; Chennupati Jagadish
Show Abstract
Nonadiabatic transient behavior of quantum well photodetectors
Author(s): David A. Cardimona; Danhong Huang; Christian P. Morath; Hillary E. Norton
Show Abstract
GaInAs/InP quantum well infrared photodetectors grown on Si substrates
Author(s): Manijeh Razeghi; J. Jiang; Christopher Louis Jelen; Gail J. Brown
Show Abstract
RIE-induced n-on-p junction HgCdTe photodiodes: effects of passivant technology on bake stability
Author(s): John M. Dell; Jarek Antoszewski; J. K. White; Ravindra Pal; Thuyen Nguyen; Charles A. Musca; Lorenzo Faraone
Show Abstract
Au-doped HgCdTe for infrared detectors and focal plane arrays
Author(s): Muren Chu; Sevag Terterian; C. C. Wang; Shoghig Mesropian; H. K. Gurgenian; Dee-Son Pan
Show Abstract
Dark current transport mechanisms in narrow-gap heterojunctions for IR arrays
Author(s): Fiodor F. Sizov; Joanna V. Gumenjuk-Sichevskaya; Yuri G. Sidorov; Vladimir Vasilev; Alexandr G. Golenkov; Vyacheslav V. Zabudsky; Vladimir P. Reva; Yurii P. Derkach; Vladimir V. Tetyorkin
Show Abstract
High-sensitivity (25-um pitch) microbolometer FPAs
Author(s): Daniel F. Murphy; Michael Ray; Richard Wyles; James F. Asbrock; Nancy A. Lum; Adam Kennedy; Jessica Wyles; C. Hewitt; Glen E. Graham; Tad Horikiri; John Steven Anderson; Daryl Bradley; Richard Chin; Thomas Kostrzewa
Show Abstract
Oxygen dependent transport properties in La0.7Ba0.3MnO3-delta thin films for uncooled infrared bolometric materials
Author(s): Ken-ichi Hayashi; Eiji Ohta; Hideo Wada
Show Abstract
High-operating-temperature (HOT) detector requirements
Author(s): Michael A. Kinch
Show Abstract
High-temperature HgCdTe/CdTe/Si infrared photon detectors by MBE
Author(s): Silviu Velicu; Renganathan Ashokan; Christoph H. Grein; Sivalingam Sivananthan; Paul Boieriu; Don Rafol
Show Abstract
MWIR HgCdTe avalanche photodiodes
Author(s): Jeffrey D. Beck; Chang-Feng Wan; Michael A. Kinch; James E. Robinson
Show Abstract
Advances in linear and area HgCdTe APD arrays for eyesafe LADAR sensors
Author(s): Michael D. Jack; James F. Asbrock; C. Anderson; Steven L. Bailey; George Chapman; E. Gordon; P. E. Herning; Murray H. Kalisher; Kim Kosai; V. Liquori; Valerie Randall; Joseph P. Rosbeck; Sanghamitra Sen; P. Wetzel; Maurice J. Halmos; Patrick A. Trotta; Andrew T. Hunter; John E. Jensen; Terence J. de Lyon; W. Johnson; B. Walker; Ward Trussel; Andy Hutchinson; Raymond S. Balcerak
Show Abstract
Band engineering of infrared avalanche photodiodes for improved impact ionization coefficient ratios
Author(s): Christoph H. Grein; Michael E. Flatte; Henry Ehrenreich
Show Abstract
Design requirements for high-sensitivity UV solar blind imaging detectors based on AlGaN/GaN photodetector arrays: a review
Author(s): Cole W. Litton; P. J. Schreiber; Gary A. Smith; Tuoc Dang; Hadis Morkoc
Show Abstract
Noise reduction in BIB-type detectors
Author(s): Erika Sohn; Elfego Ruiz Schneider; Luis Salas; Leonel Gutierrez; Irene Cruz-Gonzales
Show Abstract
Single-element PV and PC infrared detectors for medical applications
Author(s): Young-Ho Kim; Myung-Soo Han; Min-Suk Jeoung; Nam-Su Yim; Suk-Ryong Hahn
Show Abstract
RF magnetron sputtering SiOx, ZnS, and Al2O3 films for capsulation of nanostructured porous silicon
Author(s): Liubomyr S. Monastyrskii; Roman M. Kovtun; Andrii P. Vlasov; Sergii O. Kostukevich
Show Abstract
Porous silicon and cadmium-mercury-telluride (CMT)-based heterostructures for IR detectors
Author(s): Liubomyr S. Monastyrskii; Andrii P. Vlasov; Roman M. Kovtun
Show Abstract
Micro-Raman spectra of Cd(1-y)Zn(y)Te crystals
Author(s): Hui Huang; Jingjun Xu; Ji-You Wang; Cun zhou Zhang; Yudong Mo; Shunchen Pan; Guangyin Zhang
Show Abstract
Infrared photoluminescence of InAs/GaAs epilayers grown by molecular beam epitaxy
Author(s): Guhyun Kim; Jaesun Lee; Hee Y. You; Young M. Moon; Jung B. Choi; Jae-Young Leem
Show Abstract
Photocarrier extraction effect in thin variable-gap photoresistors
Author(s): Bogdan S. Sokolovsky; Volodymyr K. Pysarevsky; Roman M. Kovtun
Show Abstract

© SPIE. Terms of Use
Back to Top
Sign in to read the full article
Create a free SPIE account to get access to
premium articles and original research
Forgot your username?