Share Email Print

Proceedings Paper

Shaping the future of nanoelectronics beyond the Si roadmap with new materials and devices
Author(s): Marc Heyns; Florence Bellenger; Guy Brammertz; Matty Caymax; Mirco Cantoro; Stefan De Gendt; Brice De Jaeger; Annelies Delabie; Geert Eneman; Guido Groeseneken; Geert Hellings; Michel Houssa; Francesca Iacopi; Daniele Leonelli; Dennis Lin; Wim Magnus; Koen Martens; Clement Merckling; Marc Meuris; Jerome Mitard; Julien Penaud; Geoffrey Pourtois; Marc Scarrozza; Eddy R. Simoen; Bart Soree; Sven Van Elshocht; William Vandenberghe; Anne Vandooren; Philippe Vereecke; Anne Verhulst; Wei-E Wang
Format Member Price Non-Member Price
PDF $17.00 $21.00

Paper Abstract

The use of high mobility channel materials such as Ge and III/V compounds for CMOS applications is being explored. The introduction of these new materials also opens the path towards the introduction of novel device structures which can be used to lower the supply voltage and reduce the power consumption. The results illustrate the possibilities that are created by the combination of new materials and devices to allow scaling of nanoelectronics beyond the Si roadmap.

Paper Details

Date Published: 3 March 2010
PDF: 15 pages
Proc. SPIE 7640, Optical Microlithography XXIII, 764003 (3 March 2010); doi: 10.1117/12.852587
Show Author Affiliations
Marc Heyns, IMEC (Belgium)
Katholieke Univ. Leuven (Belgium)
Florence Bellenger, IMEC (Belgium)
Katholieke Univ. Leuven (Belgium)
Guy Brammertz, IMEC (Belgium)
Matty Caymax, IMEC (Belgium)
Mirco Cantoro, IMEC (Belgium)
Stefan De Gendt, IMEC (Belgium)
Brice De Jaeger, IMEC (Belgium)
Annelies Delabie, IMEC (Belgium)
Geert Eneman, IMEC (Belgium)
Katholieke Univ. Leuven (Belgium)
FWO-Vlaanderen (Belgium)
Guido Groeseneken, IMEC (Belgium)
Katholieke Univ. Leuven (Belgium)
Geert Hellings, IMEC (Belgium)
Katholieke Univ. Leuven (Belgium)
Michel Houssa, IMEC (Belgium)
Katholieke Univ. Leuven (Belgium)
Francesca Iacopi, IMEC (Belgium)
Daniele Leonelli, IMEC (Belgium)
Dennis Lin, IMEC (Belgium)
Wim Magnus, IMEC (Belgium)
Koen Martens, IMEC (Belgium)
Katholieke Univ. Leuven (Belgium)
FWO-Vlaanderen (Belgium)
Clement Merckling, IMEC (Belgium)
Marc Meuris, IMEC (Belgium)
Jerome Mitard, IMEC (Belgium)
Julien Penaud, IMEC (Belgium)
Geoffrey Pourtois, IMEC (Belgium)
Marc Scarrozza, IMEC (Belgium)
Eddy R. Simoen, IMEC (Belgium)
Bart Soree, IMEC (Belgium)
Sven Van Elshocht, IMEC (Belgium)
William Vandenberghe, IMEC (Belgium)
Katholieke Univ. Leuven (Belgium)
Anne Vandooren, IMEC (Belgium)
Philippe Vereecke, IMEC (Belgium)
Anne Verhulst, IMEC (Belgium)
Wei-E Wang, IMEC (Belgium)

Published in SPIE Proceedings Vol. 7640:
Optical Microlithography XXIII
Mircea V. Dusa; Will Conley, Editor(s)

© SPIE. Terms of Use
Back to Top