Share Email Print

Proceedings Paper

CMOS-compatible wells for integrated high-speed screening arrays
Author(s): Bonnie L. Gray; R. Moerman; L. Richard van den Doel; Heidi R. C. Dietrich; Ventzeslav P. Iordanov; Nga Phuong Pham; Pasqualina M. Sarro; Andre Bossche; Michael J. Vellekoop
Format Member Price Non-Member Price
PDF $17.00 $21.00

Paper Abstract

This paper explores the use of photo patternable polymers for integrated high-speed screening arrays, where enzyme reactions are monitored in nano liter volume reactors using fluorescence of NADH and photodiode detection. Implementing the array of nano liter volume wells using a low-temperature CMOS-compatible process allows wells to be patterned after the photodiode array and electronics fabrication is completed. We demonstrate filling of 400 X 400 micron square, 25 micron deep photoresist-on-silicon wells with liquid samples by electro spray and wetting. We also demonstrate usability of the wells on NADH samples by measuring the fluorescence of 0.1, 0.5 and 1 millimolar NADH solutions using external optics.

Paper Details

Date Published: 21 June 2002
PDF: 6 pages
Proc. SPIE 4626, Biomedical Nanotechnology Architectures and Applications, (21 June 2002); doi: 10.1117/12.472071
Show Author Affiliations
Bonnie L. Gray, Delft Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)
R. Moerman, Delft Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)
L. Richard van den Doel, Delft Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)
Heidi R. C. Dietrich, Delft Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)
Ventzeslav P. Iordanov, Delft Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)
Nga Phuong Pham, Delft Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)
Pasqualina M. Sarro, Delft Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)
Andre Bossche, Delft Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)
Michael J. Vellekoop, Vienna Univ. of Technology (Netherlands)

Published in SPIE Proceedings Vol. 4626:
Biomedical Nanotechnology Architectures and Applications
Raymond P. Mariella Jr.; Michelle Palmer; Darryl J. Bornhop; Darryl J. Bornhop; Ramesh Raghavachari; Shuming Nie; Ramesh Raghavachari; Catherine J. Murphy; David A. Dunn; David A. Dunn; Raymond P. Mariella Jr.; Catherine J. Murphy; Dan V. Nicolau; Shuming Nie; Michelle Palmer; Ramesh Raghavachari, Editor(s)

© SPIE. Terms of Use
Back to Top