Share Email Print

Proceedings Paper

Update of the development progress of the high power LPP-EUV light source using a magnetic field
Author(s): Yuta Takashima; Yoshifumi Ueno; Takayuki Yabu; Tsukasa Hori; Georg Soumagne; Shinji Nagai; Tatsuya Yanagida; Yutaka Shiraishi; Kenichi Miyao; Hideyuki Hayashi; Yukio Watanabe; Tamotsu Abe; Hiroaki Nakarai; Takashi Saito; Hakaru Mizoguchi
Format Member Price Non-Member Price
PDF $17.00 $21.00

Paper Abstract

Gigaphoton Inc. has been developing a CO2-Sn-LPP (LPP: Laser Produced Plasma) extreme ultraviolet (EUV) light source system for high-volume manufacturing (HVM) semiconductor lithography. Key components of the source include a high-power CO2 laser with 15 ns pulse duration and 100 kHz repetition frequency, a solid-state pre-pulse laser with 10 ps pulse duration and a magnetic field debris mitigation system. To achieve 330 W with long collector mirror lifetime and stable output, we improved the performance of key system components; especially, the laser beam quality at 26 kW CO2 laser output power by upgrading the CO2 laser beam transfer system, the conversion efficiency (CE) by the optimization of plasma-related parameters to now 6 %, the dose stability and suppression of small Tin (Sn) debris by upgrading the shooting control system, the collector mirror degradation rate by the optimization of H2 flow condition and changes in the EUV chamber structure. This paper presents the key technology update of our EUV light source.

Paper Details

Date Published: 26 September 2019
PDF: 13 pages
Proc. SPIE 11147, International Conference on Extreme Ultraviolet Lithography 2019, 111471M (26 September 2019); doi: 10.1117/12.2536397
Show Author Affiliations
Yuta Takashima, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Yoshifumi Ueno, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Takayuki Yabu, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Tsukasa Hori, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Georg Soumagne, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Shinji Nagai, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Tatsuya Yanagida, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Yutaka Shiraishi, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Kenichi Miyao, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Hideyuki Hayashi, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Yukio Watanabe, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Tamotsu Abe, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Hiroaki Nakarai, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Takashi Saito, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)
Hakaru Mizoguchi, Gigaphoton Inc. (Japan)

Published in SPIE Proceedings Vol. 11147:
International Conference on Extreme Ultraviolet Lithography 2019
Toshiro Itani; Paolo A. Gargini; Patrick P. Naulleau; Kurt G. Ronse, Editor(s)

© SPIE. Terms of Use
Back to Top
Sign in to read the full article
Create a free SPIE account to get access to
premium articles and original research
Forgot your username?