World Trade Center/Hotel Mercure
    Marseille, France
    5 - 8 September 2011
    Print PageEmail Page

    Invitation from Symposium Chairs

    Your Input is Crucial!

    Optical instruments are addressing an ever-increasing number of industrial and research applications: imaging and vision, defense, space, telecommunications, transportation, industrial process control, laser fusion, etc. As users are expecting more demanding performances, optical systems designers and manufacturers are faced with growing challenges.

    Get face-to-face feedback from your colleagues in an interdisciplinary forum for technicians, engineers, researchers, and managers who are involved in instrumental optics at all levels: design, specification, production, and test.

    Whether you come from industry or from research and teaching institutions, we are convinced this will be an excellent opportunity for you to stay informed and to debate about the latest developments in optical design.

    Presented papers will be permanently archived in the SPIE Digital Library, where it will be made available to others in the international scientific community who seek to learn, make discoveries, and innovate.

    Shared knowledge is the greatest gift researchers give to the world community. Submit your abstract and participate in this exciting symposium!

    2011 Symposium Chair:

    Michel Lequime
    Institut FRESNEL and Ecole Centrale Marseille (France)


    2011 Symposium Co-Chairs:

    Andreas Tünnermann
    Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Optik und Feinmechanik (Germany)


    David M. Williamson
    West Malvern (United Kingdom); NRCA Fellow, Nikon Research Corporation of America (United States)



    Stuart David, Optical Research Associates (United States)
    Angela Duparré, Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Optik und Feinmechanik (Germany)
    Andreas Erdmann, Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte System und Bauelementetechnologie (Germany)
    Roland Geyl, Sagem SA (France)
    Tina E. Kidger, Kidger Optics Associates (United Kingdom)
    Michel Lequime, Institut Fresnel (France)
    H. Angus Macleod, Thin Film Center, Inc. (United States)
    Laurent Mazuray, EADS Astrium (France)
    Jean-Louis Meyzonnette, Institut d'Optique/Ecole Supérieure d'Optique (France)
    Jeffrey M. Raynor, STMicroelectronics (R&D) Ltd. (United Kingdom)
    Detlev Ristau, Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V. (Germany)
    Daniel G. Smith, Nikon Research Corp. of America (United States)
    Jean-Luc M. Tissot, ULIS (France)
    Andreas Tünnermann, Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Optik und Feinmechanik (Germany)
    Rolf Wartmann, Carl Zeiss MicroImaging GmbH (Germany) Andrew P. Wood, Qioptiq Ltd. (United Kingdom)
    David M. Williamson, West Malvern (United Kingdom); NRCA Fellow, Nikon Research Corporation of America (United States)
    Frank Wyrowski, Friedrich-Schiller-Univ. Jena (Germany)