Monterey Conference Center and Monterey Marriott
    Monterey, California, United States
    13 - 16 September 2010
    Print PageEmail Page

    Welcome to Photomask 2010!

    On behalf of SPIE, BACUS, and the Conference Organizers, we would like to welcome you to attend the 30th Annual SPIE/BACUS Photomask Symposium. This continues to be the premier worldwide technical meeting for the photomask industry. This year's symposium will give the authors an opportunity to present their exciting research findings that relate to the emerging technical challenges facing the photomask industry, to an international audience of their peers.

    This year we will open on Tuesday with the Keynote Presenatation by Dr. Franklin D. Kalk, Toppan Photomasks, titled The Future is Bright for Those with Open Eyes.  Dr. Kalk will certainly have insight into the photomask industry, so you won't want to miss his presentation!

    We have received 149 presentations this year, so it should be a very informative week! The all-day Wednesday Special Session in on EBDW/ML2:  13.5 Nanometer or 17.3 Picometer?: not enough R&D $s to go around? From 'Plenty, but Never Enough' to 'Badly Needed': are we funding the right technology/wavelength?  Our Co-Chairs Brian Grenon and Wolf Staud have solicited the contributions of industry luminaries on the various subjects and challenges that ML2 is facing: starting with Aki Fujimura, D2S Inc. [Keynote Speaker], Hans Pfeiffer [historical background], Neil Berglund [CoO], David Lam, [Complementary  Lithography], Tor Sandstrom [platform], Laurent Pain [datapath] and many more tool and sub-system suppliers to give you a great program on this more than viable alternative.

    We welcome you to beautiful Monterey! Not only will you have a great experience attending the sessions, you can also plan on staying on for a few days in the City by the Bay!

      M. Warren Montgomery
      College of NanoScale Science and Engineering (CNSE) and
      SEMATECH Inc.
      Symposium Chair 2010

      Wilhelm Maurer
      Infineon Technologies AG (Germany)
      Symposium Co-Chair 2010



    BACUS Steering Committee

    Frank E. Abboud, Intel Corp.
    Paul W. Ackmann, GLOBALFOUNDRIES Inc.
    Michael D. Archuletta, RAVE LLC
    Artur P. Balasinski, Cypress Semiconductor Corp.
    Uwe F. W. Behringer, UBC Microelectronics (Germany)
    Peter D. Buck, Toppan Photomasks, Inc.
    Brian Cha, SEMATECH North
    Thomas B. Fauer, IBM Corp.
    Brian J. Grenon, Grenon Consulting, Inc.
    Naoya Hayashi, Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd. (Japan)
    Mark T. Jee, HOYA Corp. USA
    Bryan Kasprowicz, Photronics, Inc.
    Wilhelm Maurer, Infineon Technologies AG (Germany)
    M. Warren Montgomery, CNSE/SEMATECH
    Emmanuel Rausa, Plasma-Therm LLC
    Douglas J. Resnick, Molecular Imprints, Inc.
    Steffen F. Schulze, Mentor Graphics Corp.
    Wolf Staud, Applied Materials, Inc.
    John M. Whittey, KLA-Tencor Corp.
    Banqiu Wu, Applied Materials, Inc.
    Larry S. Zurbrick, Agilent Technologies, Inc.