Print PageEmail Page


    We invite you to attend SPIE Defense, Security, and Sensing 2009, the industry's leading meeting that brings together scientists and engineers from industry, military, and academia. Join top researchers and companies doing cutting-edge work in materials, technology, systems and devices.

    We have a great event in the works and look forward to your participation. Come build your future today by attending SPIE Defense, Security, and Sensing 2009.

    Dr. Ray O. JohnsonDr. Ray O. Johnson
    Lockheed Martin Corp.
    2009 Symposium Chair
    Dr. Johnson is the Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer of the Lockheed Martin Corporation. He guides the Company's technology vision and provides corporate leadership in the strategic areas of technology and engineering. See full biography.
    Dr. Michael T. EismannDr. Michael T. Eismann
    Air Force Research Lab.
    2009 Symposium Cochair
    Dr. Eismann is the Technical Advisor for the Electro-Optics Sensor Technology Div., Air Force Research Lab.

    2009 Executive Committee

    Sos S. Agaian, The Univ. of Texas at San Antonio

    F. Jack Agee, Rice Univ.

    Bjørn F. Andresen, Elbit Systems Electro-Optics ElOp Ltd. (Israel)

    Mehdi Anwar, Univ. of Connecticut

    Roger Appleby, QinetiQ Ltd.(United Kingdom)

    Stephen B. Balakirsky, National Institute of Standards and Technology

    Sergey I. Balandin, Nokia Research Ctr. (Finland)

    Brandon W. Blackburn, Raytheon Co.

    Misty Blowers, Air Force Research Lab.

    Howard E. Brandt, Army Research Lab.

    J. Thomas Broach, U.S. Army Night Vision & Electronic Sensors Directorate

    Christopher D. Brown, Ahura Scientific, Inc.

    John F. Buford, Avaya Inc.

    James A. Buford, Jr., U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Research, Development and Engineering Ctr.

    Douglas D. Burleigh, Surfside Consulting

    Joe C. Campbell, Univ. of Virginia

    Edward M. Carapezza, Univ. of Connecticut and DARPA

    David P. Casasent, Carnegie Mellon Univ.

    Kaunglin Chao, USDA Agricultural Research Service

    Tien-Hsin Chao, Jet Propulsion Lab.

    Steven L. Chodos, Boeing-SVS, Inc.

    Joseph L. Cox, Missile Defense Agency

    Richard A. Crocombe, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc.

    Thomas W. Crowe, Virginia Diodes, Inc.

    Brian M. Cullum, Univ. of Maryland/Baltimore County

    Belur V. Dasarathy, Consultant, Information Fusion Technologies

    Peter J. Delfyett, Jr., College of Optics & Photonics/Univ. of Central Florida

    Daniel D. Desjardins, Air Force Research Lab.

    Michael J. DeWeert, BAE Systems

    Nibir K. Dhar, Army Research Lab.

    Sohail A. Dianat, Rochester Institute of Technology

    Ralph B. Dinwiddie, Oak Ridge National Lab.

    Armin W. Doerry, Sandia National Labs.

    Eric J. Donkor, Univ. of Connecticut

    Mark A. Druy, Physical Sciences Inc.

    Henry H. Du, Stevens Institute of Technology

    Mark Dubinskii, Army Research Lab.

    Achyu K. Dutta, Banpil Photonics, Inc.

    Emre Ertin, The Ohio State Univ.

    Xudong Fan, Univ. of Missouri/Columbia

    Nicholas F. Fell, Jr., Army Research Lab.

    Wolfgang Fink, California Institute of Technology

    Augustus W. Fountain, III, U.S. Army Edgewood Chemical Biological Ctr.

    Gabor F. Fulop, Maxtech International, Inc.

    Douglas W. Gage, XPM Technologies

    Frederick D. Garber, Wright State Univ.

    Patrick J. Gardner, Western Carolina Univ.

    Günter Gauglitz, Univ. Tübingen (Germany)

    Thomas George, ViaLogy PLC

    Grant R. Gerhart, U.S. Army Tank-Automotive Research, Development and Engineering Ctr.

    G. Charmaine Gilbreath, Naval Research Lab.

    Jeff J. Güell, The Boeing Co.

    Craig S. Halvorson, Lawrence Livermore National Lab.

    Russell S. Harmon, U.S. Army Research Office

    Paul R. Havig, Air Force Research Lab.

    Chadwick T. Hawley, National Signature Program

    Michael J. Hayduk, Air Force Research Lab.

    Daniel J. Henry, Recon/Optical, Inc.

    John H. Holloway, Jr., Naval Surface Warfare Ctr.

    Gerald C. Holst, JCD Publishing

    Weilin Hou, Naval Research Lab.

    M. Saif Islam, Univ. of California/Davis

    Mark A. Itzler, Princeton Lightwave, Inc.

    Gabe Jakobson, Altusys Corp.

    Sabah A. Jassim, Univ. of Buckingham (United Kingdom)

    Bahram Javidi, Univ. of Connecticut

    Ivan Kadar, Interlink Systems Sciences, Inc.

    Gary W. Kamerman, FastMetrix, Inc.

    Alex A. Kazemi, The Boeing Co.

    Moon S. Kim, USDA Agricultural Research Service

    Bernard C. Kress, Univ. Louis Pasteur (France)

    Paul E. Lewis, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

    Robert A. Lieberman, Intelligent Optical Systems, Inc.

    Abhijit Mahalanobis, Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control

    Peter L. Marasco, Air Force Research Lab.

    Pejmun Motaghedi, The Boeing Co.

    Stephen Mott, Sensors Directorate, Air Force Research Lab.

    Robert Lee Murrer, Jr., Millennium Engineering and Integration Co.

    Mark Allen Neifeld, The Univ. of Arizona

    Paul R. Norton, U.S. Army Night Vision & Electronic Sensors Directorate

    Teresa H. O'Donnell, Air Force Research Lab.

    Andrew R. Pirich, ACP Consulting

    D. Marshall Porterfield, Purdue Univ.

    Stephen G. Post, Missile Defense Agency

    Salil Prabhakar, DigitalPersona, Inc.

    Kevin L. Priddy, Air Force Research Lab.

    Zia-Ur Rahman, Old Dominion Univ.

    Kenneth I. Ranney, Army Research Lab.

    Chung-Hye Read, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

    Stephen E. Reichenbach, Univ. of Nebraska/Lincoln

    William Ribarsky, The Univ. of North Carolina at Charlotte

    Arun A. Ross, West Virginia Univ.

    Firooz A. Sadjadi, Lockheed Martin Corp.

    Sylvia S. Shen, The Aerospace Corp.

    Charles M. Shoemaker, General Dynamics Robotic Systems

    Jung-Young Son, Daegu Univ. (South Korea)

    Šárka O. Southern, Gaia Medical Institute

    Raja Suresh, General Dynamics Advanced Information Systems

    Venkataraman S. Swaminathan, U.S. Army Research, Development and Engineering Command

    Harold H. Szu, Naval Surface Warfare Ctr.

    John Tudor Thomas, General Dynamics Canada Ltd. (Canada)

    William E. Thompson, Air Force Research Lab.

    William J. Tolone, The Univ. of North Carolina at Charlotte

    Dawn A. Trevisani, Air Force Research Lab.

    Shu-I Tu, USDA Agricultural Research Service

    Monte D. Turner, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency

    Randal W. Tustison, Raytheon Co.

    Eric Udd, Columbia Gorge Research

    Maarten Uijt de Haag, Ohio Univ.

    B.V.K. Vijaya Kumar, Carnegie Mellon Univ.

    Tuan Vo-Dinh, Duke Univ.

    Anbo Wang, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State Univ.

    Linda M. Wasiczko Thomas, Naval Research Lab.

    James W. Wells, General Motors Research Lab.

    David A. Wikner, Army Research Lab.

    Hai Xiao, Missouri Univ. of Science and Technology

    Edmund G. Zelnio, Air Force Research Lab.

    Michael David Zoltowski, Purdue Univ.


    Get the SPIE App

    Download your free Conference and Exhibition App (iPhone and Android)

    Download the free Conference and Exhibition App for iOS or Android.

    Sign up for event e-alerts