• About the Society
  • SPIE Altruism
  • International Year of Light
  • Fellows and Senior Members
  • Awards Programs
  • Award Listing
    Current Award Winners
    Awards Nomination Criteria
    Awards Nomination Form
  • Press Room
  • Public Policy
  • Related Organizations
  • Jobs at SPIE
Print PageEmail Page

Frits Zernike Award for Microlithography

The Frits Zernike Award for Microlithography is given annually for outstanding accomplishments in microlithographic technology, especially those furthering the development of semiconductor lithographic imaging solutions. Honorarium $2,000, sponsored by ASML and Cymer.

Mordechai Rothschild, MIT, Lincoln Laboratory, Lexington, MA, CA, USA, is the 2014 recipient of the Frits Zernike Award for Microlithography in recognition of his significant contributions made to the advancement of lithography through the exploration and demonstration of DUV/VUV materials, lasers, and systems.

Previous Recipients of the Frits Zernike Award for Microlithography

2013 - David Markle
2012 - John Brunning
2011 - Andrew R. Neureuther
2010 - Marc D. Levenson
2009 - Chris Mack
2008 - Martin van den Brink
2007 - David Williamson
2006 - Timothy Brunner
2005 - C. Grant Willson
2004 - Burn J. Lin


Read more about Frits Zernike