Hotel Alimara
Barcelona, Spain
6 - 8 May 2019
Print PageEmail Page


Join us and review the latest research at the 8th SPIE Microtechnologies. Meet colleagues from academia and industrial research groups in Barcelona, the capital of Catalonia (Spain), and plan to participate and share your latest ideas in technological fields essential for shaping of the new millennium.

Four exciting conferences in the field of microtechnologies have been linked together. Take advantage of the synergies created by engineers, scientists, researchers, and managers working on various aspects of microtechnologies. The symposium presents a unique opportunity to hear about the latest advances in microtechnologies for smart sensors, energy harvesting and smart power, reconfigurable hardware, network on a chip, nano fabrication and self-assembly, hybrid nanosystems, biomedical applications and bioinspired systems, microfluidics and lab on a chip, silicon and nano photonics, quantum communication, and many other cutting-edge R&D results.

Exchange new ideas, address your shared concerns, and get access to information not yet published in these topical areas. Your paper is permanently archived in the SPIE Digital Library, where it will be available to others in the international scientific community who seek to learn, make discoveries, and innovate.

We welcome you to feel at home in Barcelona, Spain, attend the meeting, and join your colleagues and friends for the most stimulating scientific symposium.

2017 Symposium Chair

Ulrich Schmid Ulrich Schmid, Technische Univ. Wien (Austria)

2017 Symposium Co-Chairs

Jacopo Iannacci Jacopo Iannacci, Fondazione Bruno Kessler (Italy)
José Luis Sánchez-Rojas Aldavero José Luis Sánchez-Rojas Aldavero, Univ. de Castilla-La Mancha (Spain)

2017 Local Co-Chair

Carles Cané Carles Cané, Ctr. Nacional de Microelectronica, CSIC (Spain)

 Executive Organising Committee

Rainer Adelung, Christian-Albrechts-Univ. zu Kiel (Germany)
Manuel Delgado-Restituto, Instituto de Microelectrónica de Sevilla (Spain)
Jean-Marc Fédéli, CEA-LETI (France)
Luis Fonseca, Ctr. Nacional de Microelectrónica (Spain)
Ioanna Giouroudi, Technische Univ. Wien (Austria)
Erwin Peiner, Technische Univ. Braunschweig (Germany)
Mika Prunnila, VTT Technical Research Ctr. of Finland Ltd. (Finland)
Andrei Sarua, Univ. of Bristol (United Kingdom)
Ion M. Tiginyanu, Academy of Sciences of Moldova (Moldova)
Sander van den Driesche, Univ. Bremen (Germany)
Laurent Vivien, Institut d'Électronique Fondamentale (France)

Important Dates

Abstracts Due
24 October 2016

Acceptance Notification
3 January 2017

Manuscripts Due
10 April 2017

Sign up for event e-alerts