Jena, Germany
    7 - 10 September 2015
    Print PageEmail Page

    Invitation from Symposium Chairs

    Plan Now to Attend!

    Optical instruments are addressing an ever-increasing number of industrial and research applications: imaging and vision, defense, space, telecommunications, transportation, industrial process control, laser fusion, etc. As end users are expecting more demanding performances, optical systems designers and manufacturers are faced with growing challenges.

    This symposium on Optical Systems Design in Jena, Germany will be the ninth of its kind in Europe. It is intended to provide an interdisciplinary forum for technicians, engineers, researchers, and managers who are involved in instrumental optics at all levels: design, specification, production, and testing.

    Get face-to-face feedback from your colleagues in an interdisciplinary forum. The symposium represents an excellent opportunity to stay informed and further the debate about the latest developments in optical design. There is no doubt that Jena will be the perfect host for SPIE Europe Optical Systems Design 2015; it is our great pleasure to welcome you.

    2015 Symposium Chair:

    Wilhelm Ulrich
    Carl Zeiss AG (Germany)


    2015 Symposium Co-Chairs:

    Juan Carlos Miñano
    Univ. Politécnica de Madrid  (Spain)


    David M. Williamson
    Nikon Research Corp. of America (United States)


    Honorary Symposium Chair:

    Tina Kidger
    Kidger Optics Associates (United Kingdom)


    2015 Technical Committee

    Stuart David, Synopsys, Inc. (United States)

    Angela Duparré, Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Optik und Feinmechanik (Germany)

    Andreas Erdmann, Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Systeme und Bauelementetechnologie IISB (Germany)

    Roland Geyl, REOSC (France)

    Michel Lequime, Institut Fresnel (France)

    H. Angus Macleod, Thin Film Center, Inc. (United States)

    Laurent Mazuray, Airbus Defence and Space (France)

    Detlev Ristau, Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V. (Germany)

    Daniel G. Smith, Nikon Research Corp. of America (United States)

    Rolf Wartmann, Carl Zeiss Microscopy (Germany)

    Andrew P. Wood, Qioptiq Ltd. (United Kingdom)

    Frank Wyrowski, Friedrich-Schiller-Univ. Jena (Germany)