• About the Society
  • SPIE Altruism
  • Advocacy
  • International Day of Light
  • Awards Programs
  • Press Room
  • Press Releases
    SPIE Member News
    Event News
    Media Contacts
    Press Registration
    SPIE Logos and Name
  • Jobs at SPIE
Print PageEmail Page

2008 SPIE elections underway

Voting for 2009 Officers and 2009-2011 Directors to take place 23 June through 25 July.

The election slate includes:

2009 President-Elect:

  Ralph James, Brookhaven National Lab

2009 Vice President:

  Arthur E. Chiou, National Yang-Ming Univ

  Katarina Svanberg, Lund Univ Hospital

2009-2011 Directors

  Jennifer K. Barton, Univ of Arizona

  V. Michael Bove Jr., MIT Media Lab

  David L. Begley, David L. Begley LLC

  Qingming Luo, Huazhong Univ of Science and Technology

  Bahram Javidi, Univ of Connecticut

  Donis G. Flagello, ASML US Inc

  Upendra N. Singh, NASA Langley Research Ctr

  Hugo Thienpont, Vrije Univ Brussel