• About the Society
  • SPIE Altruism
  • International Day of Light
  • Fellows and Senior Members
  • Awards Programs
  • Press Room
  • Press Releases
    SPIE Member News
    Event News
    Press Kits and Fact Sheets
    PR Contacts
    RSS Collection
    SPIE Logos and Name
    Press Registration
  • Public Policy
  • Related Organizations
  • Jobs at SPIE
Print PageEmail Page

John A. Rogers named 2009 MacArthur Fellow

22 September 2009

The MacArthur Foundation today named 24 new MacArthur Fellows for 2009. Among the 24 recipients is John A. Rogers, the Lee J. Flory-Founder Chair Professor with the Department of Materials Science & Engineering, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.

Rogers is on the program committee for the 2010 SPIE MOEMS-MEMS: Micro- and Nanofabrication conference at SPIE Photonics West, to be held 23-28 January.

Read more about John Rogers and the MacArthur Fellows.