• About the Society
  • SPIE Altruism
  • International Year of Light
  • Fellows and Senior Members
  • Awards Programs
  • Press Room
  • Press Releases
    SPIE Member News
    Event News
    Press Kits and Fact Sheets
    PR Contacts
    RSS Collection
    Social Media
    SPIE Logos and Name
    Press Registration
  • Public Policy
  • Related Organizations
  • Jobs at SPIE
Print PageEmail Page

Dhriti Sundar Ghosh is Photonics21 innovation winner

25 May 2011

SPIE Member Dhriti Sundar Ghosh (ICFO-Instituto de Ciencias Fotónicas) and Oriol Bertran-Pardo (Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs) are this year's winners of the Photonics21 Student Innovation Awards.

The awards, sponsored by SPIE, the EC Seventh Framework Programme, and Aixtron, were presented during a reception hosted by Photonics21 and the European Optical Society during the Laser World of Photonics event.

Read more about the award.

Read more about Ghosh's work at ICFO.

Photoncs21 Student Innovation award winners and presenters
From left, Photonics21 Student Innovation Award winners Dhriti Sundar Ghosh and Oriol Bertran-Pardo, with SPIE President Katarina Svanberg and Roberta Ramponi, Photonics21 Work Group 7 Chair.