• About the Society
  • SPIE Altruism
  • Advocacy
  • Get Involved
  • International Day of Light
  • Awards Programs
  • Press Room
  • Press Releases
    SPIE Member News
    Event News
    Media Contacts
    Press Registration
    SPIE Logos and Name
  • Jobs at SPIE
Print PageEmail Page

Dereniak elected to Council of Scientific Society Presidents Board

27 December 2012

SPIE 2013 Immediate Past President Eustace Dereniak, College of Optical Sciences, The Univ. of Arizona, has been elected to a 1-year term as a 2013 Member-At-Large on the Council of Scientific Society Presidents (CSSP) Board.

SPIE 2010 President Ralph James, Brookhaven National Lab, serves as the 2012 Chair of the CSSP Board.

Formed in 1973, CSSP is, "an organization of presidents, president-elects, and recent past presidents of about 60 scientific federations and societies whose combines membership numbers well over 1.4 million scientists and science educators."

Learn more about CSSP at http://www.cssp.us/.