Share Email Print


Semiconductor Lasers for Lightwave Communication Systems
Format Member Price Non-Member Price
Softcover $105.00 * $105.00 *

*Available as a black-and-white photocopy reprint only. Allow two weeks reprinting time plus standard delivery time. No discounts or returns apply.

Volume Details

Volume Number: 4533
Date Published: 8 November 2001
Softcover: 10 papers (100) pages
ISBN: 9780819442574

Table of Contents
show all abstracts | hide all abstracts
Multimode lasing at room temperature from InGaAs/GaAs quantum dot lasers
Author(s): Benjamin Klein; Kevin L. Silverman; Richard P. Mirin
Show Abstract
High-speed VCSEL-based optical interconnects
Author(s): Waguih S. Ishak
Show Abstract
1.3-um InGaAsN VCSELs for telecom and datacom applications
Author(s): Andrew W. Jackson; Ryan L. Naone; Leo M. F. Chirovsky; Stewart A. Feld; David Galt; Mark J. Dalberth; Joseph M. Smith; Lance R. Thompson; Michael D. Lange; David W. Kisker
Show Abstract
Long-wavelength VCSELs with AlGaAsSb DBRs
Author(s): Shigeru Nakagawa; Eric M. Hall; Larry A. Coldren
Show Abstract
Widely tunable edge emitters
Author(s): Gert Sarlet; Jan-Olof Wesstrom; Pierre-Jean Rigole; Bjoern Broberg
Show Abstract
High-power coherent GaAs-based monolithic semiconductor lasers
Author(s): Dan Botez
Show Abstract
High-power 14xx-nm pump laser modules for optical amplification systems
Author(s): Kenneth L. Bacher; Chris Fuchs; Joel S. Paslaski; Rolando P. Espindola; Albert Benzoni; William C. Dautremont-Smith; Sudhakar Srinivasan; G. C. Cho; Lesley Monro
Show Abstract
High-power tunable DBR lasers for digital communication systems
Author(s): Omar Qasaimeh; Ferous Sh. Ganikhanov; E. J. Dean; Jong Yi; Lars Eng; R. Juluri; J. W. Stayt; S. L. Broutin; J. Johanson; Richard B. Bylsma; Leonard J. P. Ketelsen; John E. Johnson; David A. Ackerman; Mark S. Hybertsen; Scott Roycroft; G. Rao; T. Pinnington; Ciaran R. O'Cochlain
Show Abstract
Advanced analysis of high-temperature failure mechanisms in telecom lasers
Author(s): Joachim Piprek
Show Abstract
Analysis of the modulation response of 1.3-um strained InAsP lasers
Author(s): Ovidio Anton; Dinesh Patel; G. Vaschenko; Gary Y. Robinson; Jon Michael Pikal; Carmen S. Menoni
Show Abstract

© SPIE. Terms of Use
Back to Top