Share Email Print

Proceedings Paper

Laser-produced plasma source development for EUV lithography
Author(s): Akira Endo; Hiroshi Komori; Yoshifumi Ueno; Krzysztof M. Nowak; Yabu Takayuki; Yanagida Tatsuya; Takashi Suganuma; Takeshi Asayama; Hiroshi Someya; Hideo Hoshino; Masaki Nakano; Masato Moriya; Toshihiro Nishisaka; Tamotsu Abe; Akira Sumitani; Hitoshi Nagano; Youichi Sasaki; Shinji Nagai; Yukio Watanabe; Georg Soumagne; Takanobu Ishihara; Osamu Wakabayashi; Kouji Kakizaki; Hakaru Mizoguchi
Format Member Price Non-Member Price
PDF $14.40 $18.00
cover GOOD NEWS! Your organization subscribes to the SPIE Digital Library. You may be able to download this paper for free. Check Access

Paper Abstract

We are developing a CO2 laser driven Tin plasma EUV source for HVM EUVL. This approach enables cost-effective EUV power scaling by high-conversion efficiency and full recovery of Tin fuel. The RF-excited, multi 10 kW average power pulsed CO2 laser system is a MOPA (master oscillator power amplifier) configuration and operates at 100 kHz with 20 ns pulse width. The EUV light source is scalable to in-band 200 W IF power with a single 20-kW CO2 laser beam. EUV chamber is kept uncontaminated by using a small size droplet target and effective Tin exhaust by magnetic plasma guiding. Characterization of the plasma flow in uniform magnetic field was studied by monitoring the motion of Tin plasma stream in a large vacuum chamber, depending on the magnetic flux up to 2 T. Topics relevant for HVM source is reported on continuous operation and Tin vapor evacuation.

Paper Details

Date Published: 17 March 2009
PDF: 7 pages
Proc. SPIE 7271, Alternative Lithographic Technologies, 727108 (17 March 2009); doi: 10.1117/12.813639
Show Author Affiliations
Akira Endo, EUVA (Japan)
Hiroshi Komori, EUVA (Japan)
Yoshifumi Ueno, EUVA (Japan)
Krzysztof M. Nowak, EUVA (Japan)
Yabu Takayuki, EUVA (Japan)
Yanagida Tatsuya, EUVA (Japan)
Takashi Suganuma, EUVA (Japan)
Takeshi Asayama, EUVA (Japan)
Hiroshi Someya, EUVA (Japan)
Hideo Hoshino, EUVA (Japan)
Masaki Nakano, EUVA (Japan)
Masato Moriya, EUVA (Japan)
Toshihiro Nishisaka, EUVA (Japan)
Tamotsu Abe, EUVA (Japan)
Akira Sumitani, EUVA (Japan)
Hitoshi Nagano, EUVA (Japan)
Youichi Sasaki, EUVA (Japan)
Shinji Nagai, EUVA (Japan)
Yukio Watanabe, EUVA (Japan)
Georg Soumagne, EUVA (Japan)
Takanobu Ishihara, EUVA (Japan)
Osamu Wakabayashi, EUVA (Japan)
Kouji Kakizaki, EUVA (Japan)
Hakaru Mizoguchi, EUVA (Japan)

Published in SPIE Proceedings Vol. 7271:
Alternative Lithographic Technologies
Frank M. Schellenberg; Bruno M. La Fontaine, Editor(s)

© SPIE. Terms of Use
Back to Top