Share Email Print

Proceedings Paper

Infrared photodetectors based on narrow-gap AIIIBV semiconductor materials grown by LP-MOCVD
Author(s): Grachik H. Avetisyan; Vladimir B. Kulikov; Vitalij P. Kotov; Igor Dmitrievich Zalevsky; Peter V. Bulaev; Anatoliy A. Padalitsa; Vladimir Alekseevic Gorbylev
Format Member Price Non-Member Price
PDF $14.40 $18.00
cover GOOD NEWS! Your organization subscribes to the SPIE Digital Library. You may be able to download this paper for free. Check Access

Paper Abstract

Low Pressure Metalorganic Chemical Vapor Deposition (LP MOCVD) epitaxial growth of InAs0.85Sb0.15 p-i-n structures for infrared photodetectors arrays is reported. Monocrystalline epitaxial layers of InAsSb were grown on semi-insulating GaAs wafers. Method of variable composition superlattice buffer layer epitaxial growth to overcome difficulties of large lattice mismatch (up to 14%) between InAsSb and GaAs was introduced. For the first time growth of wide-gap AlSb dielectric layer was realized. Using of AlSb layer in p-i-n structure makes possible to decrease photodetector dark current considerably. Absorption and photosensitivity spectra of grown p-i-n heterostructures were investigated. Photodetectors fabricated from such structures operate in photovoltaic mode. Photoresponsivity of test photodetectors was 1 A/W at the wavelength 4.5 mkm.

Paper Details

Date Published: 11 August 1997
PDF: 7 pages
Proc. SPIE 3200, Third Conference on Photonic Systems for Ecological Monitoring, (11 August 1997); doi: 10.1117/12.284739
Show Author Affiliations
Grachik H. Avetisyan, Pulsar Science Research Institute (Russia)
Vladimir B. Kulikov, Pulsar Science Research Institute (Russia)
Vitalij P. Kotov, Pulsar Science Research Institute (Russia)
Igor Dmitrievich Zalevsky, Sigma Plus Co. (Russia)
Peter V. Bulaev, Sigma Plus Co. (Russia)
Anatoliy A. Padalitsa, Sigma Plus Co. (Russia)
Vladimir Alekseevic Gorbylev, Sigma Plus Co. (Russia)

Published in SPIE Proceedings Vol. 3200:
Third Conference on Photonic Systems for Ecological Monitoring
Milos Klima; Yuri A. Kuznetsov; Victor A. Shilin, Editor(s)

© SPIE. Terms of Use
Back to Top