Share Email Print

Proceedings Paper

Streak tube designing in GPI
Author(s): Valentina P. Degtyareva; Svetlana V. Ivanova; Galina P. Levina; Valentina A. Makushina; Nadejda D. Polikarkina; Nadejda N. Panova; Alexander M. Prokhorov; Mikhail Ya. Schelev; Zoya M. Semichastnova; Margarita L. Smirnova; Vyacheslav E. Sokolov; Evgenij I. Titkov; Vladimir S. Belolipetskii
Format Member Price Non-Member Price
PDF $17.00 $21.00

Paper Abstract

A variety of streak/framing/synchroscan image tubes are now under design and manufacturing in the Department of Photoelectronics, General Physics Institute. Among them are: a series of the well-known PV001 image tubes introduced into wide practice since 1978, a set of more advanced PIF001 tubes originally designed in 1979, specially developed femtosecond streak tubes of BSV-type, which were initially proposed in 1987, and finally a number of PF-type tubes placed in service last year. The whole set of these image tubes may cover the spectral range from 115 nm up to 1.55 micrometers , providing maximum sensitivity of 0.5 (mu) A/W at 1.55 micrometers (S1/IR) and up to 3 mA/W at 900 nm (S25/ER). Various input photocathode windows may be used: fiber-optics or borosilicate substrates which blue transparency starts at 350 nm. UV-glass windows (> 200 nm), MgF2 input window (> 115 nm). All tubes with photocathode- accelerating mesh geometry have photocathode area of 6 mm in diameter, while the tubes in non-mesh configuration (PV and PF0 have a rectangular photocathode area of not less than 4 mm by 18 mm. The described tubes may be supplied with any type of phosphor screen (red, orange, blue, green) deposited onto fiber-optics faceplate.

Paper Details

Date Published: 28 May 1997
PDF: 12 pages
Proc. SPIE 2869, 22nd International Congress on High-Speed Photography and Photonics, (28 May 1997); doi: 10.1117/12.273469
Show Author Affiliations
Valentina P. Degtyareva, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Svetlana V. Ivanova, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Galina P. Levina, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Valentina A. Makushina, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Nadejda D. Polikarkina, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Nadejda N. Panova, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Alexander M. Prokhorov, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Mikhail Ya. Schelev, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Zoya M. Semichastnova, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Margarita L. Smirnova, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Vyacheslav E. Sokolov, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Evgenij I. Titkov, General Physics Institute (Russia)
Vladimir S. Belolipetskii, General Physics Institute (Russia)

Published in SPIE Proceedings Vol. 2869:
22nd International Congress on High-Speed Photography and Photonics
Dennis L. Paisley; ALan M. Frank, Editor(s)

© SPIE. Terms of Use
Back to Top